HU Atmospheric Sciences

Faculty

Headshot of Smith

Sonya Smith, Ph.D.

Professor, HUPAS Director

Joseph Wilkins, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

joseph.wilkins@howard.edu

Terri Adams, Ph.D.

tadams-fuller@howard.edu

Associate Dean for the Office of External Affairs, Graduate School
Deputy Director, NCAS-M
Director, Howard University Initiative on Public Opinion
Professor, Department of Sociology and Criminology

Christopher Blaszczak-Boxe, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, boxeman3@gmail.com

Research Interests: 

  • Earth and planetary atmospheric modeling
  • Environmental monitoring of assessment of water, air, and soil environments
  • STEM engagement and public outreach

Christopher and Associates

Osinachi Ajoku, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

osinachi.ajoku@howard.edu

Sen Chiao, Ph.D.

Professor, NCAS-M Director, sen.chiao@howard.edu

Chiao Research Group

Researcher Scientists

Ricardo Sakai, Ph.D.

Senior Research Scientist/Beltsville Campus Manager

ricardo.k.sakai@Howard.edu

Debanjana Das, Ph.D.

Assistant Research Scientist

debanjana.das@howard.edu

David Whiteman, Ph.D.

Senior Research Scientist

david.whiteman@howard.edu

Mengsteab Weldegaber, Ph.D.

Research Scientist/Lecturer

mengsteab.weldegab@Howard.edu

Adrian Flores

Research Assistant

aflores@Howard.edu

Nakul Karle, Ph.D.

Nakul Karles (nakul.karle@howard.edu)

Zhifeng Yang, Ph.D.

zhifeng.yang@howard.edu

Mario Krzysztofik

Beltsville Campus Machinist