NOAA Cooperative Science Center in Atmospheric Sciences and Meteorology

(NCAS-M)

List of NOAA Mentors 2017

      NOAA MENTOR                           EMAIL                                           NOAA OFFICE / LINE OFFICE

  1. Brown, Tyra                                  tyra.brown@noaa.gov                   National Weather Service (NWS)
  2. Brown, Vankita                             vankita.brown@noaa.gov              National Weather Service (NWS)
  3. Carlis, DaNa                                dana.carlis@noaa.gov                   Office of Atmospheric Research (OAR)
  4. Cortinas, John                             john.cortinas@noaa.gov                Oceanic and Atmospheric Research (OAR) /Office of Weather and Air                                                                                                                       Quality (OWAQ)
  5. Creamean, Jessie Marie             jessie.creamean@noaa.gov          Earth System Research Laboratory (ESRL), Physical Sciences Division
    (OAR)
  6. Geppi, Denna                             denna.geppi@noaa.gov                 Performance Risk and Social Science Office (PRSS)/SO
  7. Hawkins, Michelle                      michelle.hawkins@noaa.gov         National Weather Service (NWS)
  8. Hicks, Micheal                           micheal.m.hicks@noaa.gov           National Weather Service (NWS) / Weather Forecasting Office (WFO)
    Sterling, VA
  9. Kocklow, Kim                             kim.klockow@noaa.gov                 Oceanic and Atmospheric Research (OAR) / Office of Weather and Air                                                                                                                     Quality (OWAQ) / OAR
  10. Marquis, Melinda                      melinda.marquis@noaa.gov           Earth System Research Laboratory (ESRL), Physical Sciences Division /                                                                                                                  Renewable Energies / OAR
  11. Moore III, John john.moore@noaa.gov National Weather Service (NWS) / Weather Forecasting Office (WFO) Memphis, TN
  12. Parker, William ‘Bill’ bill.parker@noaa.gov National Weather Service (NWS) / Weather Forecasting Office (WFO) Jackson, MS
  13. Reale, Tony tony.reale@noaa.gov National Environmental Satellite, Data, and Information Service (NESDIS)
  14. Salem II, Thomas thomas.salem@noaa.gov National Weather Service (NWS) / Weather Forecasting Office (WFO) Memphis, TN
  15. Sims, Jamese jamese.sims@noaa.gov NOAA Satellite and Information Service (NESDIS)
  16. Spencer, Albert ‘Benjie’  benjie.spencer@noaa.gov  National Weather Service (NWS) Chief Engineer
  17. Tallapragada, Vijay  vijay.tallapragada@noaa.gov  National Center for Environmental Prediction (NCEP) Environmental Modeling Center (EMC)
  18. Taylor, Jason  jason.taylor@noaa.gov  National Environmental Satellite, Data, and Information Service (NESDIS)
  19. Tong, Daniel  daniel.tong@noaa.gov  Air Resources Laboratory (ARL) / OAR
  20. Were, Valerie  valerie.l.were@noaa.gov  Performance Risk and Social Science Office (PRSS) / OS
  21. Yapur, Martin  martin.yapur@noaa.gov National Environmental Satellite, Data, and Information Service (NESDIS)